More

    Latest Posts

    How To Avoid Being Added To WhatsApp Groups

    You are so calm at home and, suddenly, the mobile does not stop beeping and vibrating. They have already put you in another WhatsApp group without your consent. However, this is finally over. We show you how to avoid being added to WhatsApp groups without your permission.

    For this, the application is launching an option whereby, before adding you to a group, they will have to ask your permission. This was already announced last April, but its application is being made now, and it is possible that it has not yet reached you.

    The new option to avoid being added to WhatsApp groups

    Until now, anyone who created a group and had your number could add you automatically. So, when you least expected it, you woke up with 100 new messages that often didn’t interest you.

    With WhatsApp’s new privacy options, that will be history. From now on, you have the opportunity that when someone wants to add you to a group, they cannot do it directly.

    When that happens, the person who created the group will be notified that they cannot add you but can send you an invitation.

    If they do, you will get a notice that that person wants to include you in a new group. You can accept or decline or pass up the invitation, which expires after three days. If you ignore it, they will not put you in the WhatsApp group either.

    How to enable the option to avoid being added to WhatsApp groups

    This new feature will not be enabled by default, so if you want not to be added to WhatsApp groups, you will have to expressly configure it in a new option within the WhatsApp Privacy menu. We will explain how, but don’t be surprised if you walk in and don’t see it yet.

    This option will be available in version 2.19.110.20 of WhatsApp for iOS and 2.19.298 of WhatsApp for Android. So, if you see the opportunity to Update the application, do it to see if it finally appears.

    The WhatsApp versions are that not everyone has the same, even if they update often.

    To enable this new option when available, do this:

    • Go to WhatsApp Settings by clicking on the options menu on the main chat screen (the three vertical dots at the top right on Android, for example) and selecting “Settings.”
    • On the screen that appears, select “Account.”
    • Now, select the option «Privacy.»
    • If it has already been updated, you should get a new option called “Groups.”
    • Click on it, and you will be able to activate that they ask for your permission before adding yourself to a new WhatsApp group.

    As you can see, from now on, it will be easier to be calm with the topic of WhatsApp groups and that they are not making you dizzy with a thousand messages that you do not know where they came from.

    Also Read: WhatsApp And Social Networks To Improve The Customer Experience

    Latest Posts

    TECH & BUSINESS

    HEALTH & BEAUTY